Art in St. Pete

This past Saturday my mom invited me to go to St. Pete with her. Her friend was having an art show and my mom wanted to support her. We didn’t end up leaving until 2pm and it’s about a 2 bout drive for us so we decided to just spend the night down there. We only spent about an hour at the art show because it was hot and the gallery didn’t have A/C. The gallery was in the art district of downtown St. Pete so when we left we drove around looking at all the murals.

This Tesla mural was by far my favorite. One of the other artists at the show actually painted it. I forgot her name.

Here are some more murals we found around town. The octupi are my other favorites because they are my favorite animal.:

After we drove looking at murals, we decided to get something to eat . My mom’s friend suggested The Pizza Box because they had gluten free pizza.

It still had cheese on it so I still go a little sick afterwards, but totally worth it.

While we were waiting for a spot to open up at The Pizza Box, we HD walked around town A little. We came across this wall that said “Before I Die…”

There was a basket of chalk so we added what we wanted to do before we died. I put travel the world.

My mom put live in a van down by the river.

After dinner we stopped by Publix to get some treats. The Publix had was two stories. The first floor was parking and you had to ride an elevator to get to the store on the second floor. I thought it was pretty cool. Once we got to the motel, we just chilled. I watched Doctor Who while she watched whatever she watched. It was nice to have internet since we still don’t have it at home. 

The next day, check out wasn’t until noon so we slept in. That was nice since o usually can’t sleep in any bed that isn’t mine. The blanket was itchy and the A/C kept making weird noises. When we left we stopped At the beach. St. Pete is on the Gulf coast which I enjoy a lot more. 

We only spent about two hours there, then we headed home. Here are some more pictures from around town including a Thunderbird hotel for my fellow Potterheads:

Here some pictures on the drive home including an Air stream monument And Dino World:

Here is a giant Pokeball at a Target on the way there:

Hair supply store in the ghetto part of town:

And some cloud pictures. Can’t forget those:


We had a fun time and it was a nice little weekend trip. We definitely can’t wait to go back!

Leave a Reply

