Life Update

Religion:

About a month ago I started going back to the Mormon church. I had been missing it lately. I like being back. I know it’s where I need to be. From now on you’ll see Mormon related posts. I’ll still post about other things so don’t worry. I’ll still keep some Pagan practices as well. I’m actually doing a 90 day Book of Mormon challenge on my Instagram if you want to join in. My IG is @ldsgingerasrai.

Health:.

I don’t think I ever updated you on my thyroid levels. I went to my general physician and Endocrinologist and they both told me that my levels are normal! That’s awesome news. I still notice symptoms from my Hashimotos, but I have a lot more good days then bad days now. I really think that it was my Graves medication (Methimozole) that kept me sick. My new Endo said that my old Endo was over medicating me. She took me off my meds at the beginning of the year and ever since then I have slowly started feeling better.

I still haven’t gone back to doing Whole 30, but I’m really trying. When you’re on it you have to cook every meal. But that’s been hard because I don’t have the energy most days. I know that if I go back on that I will have energy. It’s a vicious cycle. I also need to plan my meals better, that’s a huge part of it. I’ll get back to it though. I really want to start taking care of myself. I want to keep my thyroid levels normal and get my Hashimotos under control.

I have signed up at Planet Fitness 3 weeks ago. I really enjoy going (when I have the energy). I try to go even when i don’t have the energy, but some days it’s really bad. I did good the first week, but these past two weeks I’ve only been a few times. I’m still losing weight most days. I’ve lost a total of 24 pounds!

Family:

My sister has been on her mission for a month now. Only 17 months left! I miss her so much, but she is doing the Lord’s work. She’s really enjoying it. I knew she would, she’s a great missionary.

On July 30th, my nephew Carter turned 3. I can’t believe how big he is getting! He’s such a character.

Leave a Reply

